12 Angry Jurors


Twelve Angry Jurors was written by Sherman L. Sergei and Francis Hopkins Maxwell and adapted from the play Twelve Angry Men by Reginald Rose.

Synopsis: On a hot summer day after a long trial, a jury must decide whether a 16 year- old boy is guilty of a heinous crime. The jury votes 11-1 that the boy is guilty of the crime, but laws in the United States require a unanimous vote by all 12 jurors in order to pass judgment. The tempers flare as the eleven jurors try their best to convince the one dissenter to come around to their side.

As the evidence is re-examined, however, new uncertainties come to light, forcing everyone to truly question if there is in fact some measure of “reasonable doubt”. Twelve Angry Jurors is a heightened courtroom thriller that puts you on the edge of your seat while powerfully exploring what it means to live in a democracy.

Since its premier as a screenplay in 1957, Twelve Angry Men has been selected for preservation in the United States National Film Registry by the Library of Congress as being culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant. The film was also selected as the second-best courtroom drama ever by the American Film Institute and in 2011, the film was the second most screened film in secondary schools in the United Kingdom.


12 Angry Juroros